new

by banannalouise

Ah, that ‘New Year’ feeling is almost come and gone; people are gearing up to eat chocolate and relax and kind of settle back into things.
I thought I’d do something celebratory of the New Year, as I already went on about resolutions a few weeks back.
To be honest, 2011 was one of the worst years of my life, right up there with all of junior high. For all of its difficulties, my year in New York, at least, was consistently inspiring and full-to-the-brim with exploring, dreaming, and cooking.
A resolution throughout 2011 was to be more positive, and patient when it comes to feeling contented. Although there were some forces working against me in that respect (including my failure to follow through), I am looking forward to 2012 being better, in part because I have a different outlook.

So, here are some of my favorite things from 2011: discovered, used, or inspiring.
Now, let this year be our year.


2011:
a wonderful soup
a lentil salad (I added farro).
an earthy, traditional pasta dish
a new favorite blog
a wonderful local shop
good works and other  inspirations (these ladies make the perfect meal)
a food blog or two.
local upstarts /start-ups
(and not so local)

music
a very new old magazine (this issue, for one).
and some book reading, of course.
And how could I forget fellow etsyers?

Now, there. Not so uninspired, after all.

XOXOXO

