well,

by banannalouise

Hello! Apologies; I’ve been moving and the internet isn’t hooked up at my house as yet. But, I have new projects, and have been diligently putting some time in on each of them.

I’ve been being a bridesmaid for my best friend’s wedding(!). Oh, it was a famous night. We ate, we danced, we drank champagne; Aimee and I shared a bottle of peach schnapps with the groomsmen as we tormented the getaway car.

Oh, and there was chicken breast with roasted sweet potato, yukon golds, spring onion, and a cilantro & arugula pesto with almonds. I’ve also made sandwiches on baguette with unsalted butter, jamon serrano, chipotle peppers in adobo, arugula, mint, shaved grana padano. A lentil salad with roasted sweet potato, more chipotles in adobo (they are so smoky and sweet; I am newly in love), arugula, and chevre.

Yes.

